Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

TauberPhilharmonie

Diversity and participation in focus – the opening of the TauberPhilharmonie in summer 2019

The TauberPhilharmonie will be opening its doors to the public for the first time in the summer of 2019. From 13 July to 30 September, there will be altogether 18 events highlighting the versatility of the new cultural centre in the Main-Tauber district. After some two years of construction work, Germany’s newest concert hall will open with a top-class and attractive programme that will draw plenty of attention, particularly for its diversity and wide appeal.

A special feature is that each of the 18 municipalities in the Main-Tauber district will be the patron for one of the events, which range from a classical lied recital to a pop concert. In addition, numerous fringe events will reflect the idea of “one house for everyone”.

The opening of the building on 13 July 2019 will already be a first highlight. One of the most exciting ensembles of its kind, the “Orchester im Treppenhaus” (which translates in English to the “Orchestra in the Stairwell”) will be coming to Weikersheim. The entire TauberPhilharmonie – from the great hall to the catering kitchen – will act as a stage, and the audience is invited not only to explore the whole building but to choose music to its taste using a specially-programmed smartphone app. Participants from the “Leben eben” performing arts competition run by the anchor tenant, Jeunesses Musicales Deutschland, will also contribute to the open day (free admission!) with a colourful variety of acts including everything from a beatboxer to a ukulele virtuoso.

The gala opening concert on 14 September 2019 will bring Germany’s best young orchestra, the German National Youth Orchestra, to Weikersheim. Great works of the symphonic literature in outstanding acoustics will mark the official launch for supporters, sponsors and the simply curious.

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy

Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

TauberPhilharmonie

Vielfalt und Teilhabe im Mittelpunkt – Der Eröffnungssommer 2019 der TauberPhilharmonie

Die TauberPhilharmonie öffnet im Sommer 2019 erstmals ihre Türen für das Publikum. Vom 13. Juli bis 30. September 2019 gibt es insgesamt 18 Veranstaltungen, die die Vielseitigkeit des neuen Kulturzentrums im Main-Tauber-Kreis unterstreichen. Nach gut zwei Jahren Bauzeit eröffnet Deutschlands neuester Konzertsaal mit einem hochkarätigen und attraktiven Programm, das insbesondere angesichts seiner Vielfalt und Wirkung aufhorchen lässt.
Eine der Besondersheiten: Jede der 18 Kommunen des Main-Tauber-Kreis wird Patin einer Veranstaltung, die vom klassischen Liederabend bis zum Popkonzert reichen. Darüber hinaus wird in zahlreichen Rahmenveranstaltungen die Idee „Ein Haus für alle“ eingelöst.

Bereits die Hauseröffnung am 13. Juli 2019 ist ein erster Höhepunkt: Mit dem Orchester im Treppenhaus kommt eines der aufregendsten Ensembles seiner Art nach Weikersheim. Die gesamte TauberPhilharmonie – vom großen Saal bis zur Catering-Küche – wird dabei zur Bühne und das Publikum ist eingeladen, nicht nur das ganze Haus zu erkunden, sondern selbst – über eine eigens programmierte Smartphone-App – seinen Musikgeschmack auszuwählen. Mitwirkende von leben.eben vom Ankermieter Jeunesses Musicales Deutschland ergänzen den Tag der offenen Tür (Eintritt frei!) mit bunter Abwechslung : vom Beatboxer bis zur Ukulele-Virtuosin ist alles dabei.

Die Gala-Eröffnung am 14. September 2019 bringt mit dem Bundesjugendorchester das beste Nachwuchsorchester der Bundesrepublik nach Weikersheim – große Sinfonik in außerordentlicher Akustik markieren für Unterstützer, Förderer und Neugierige den offiziellen Start.

> Presseinformation zum Eröffnungssommer 2019

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy