Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

Mirijam Contzen – Violin

The German-Japanese violinist Mirijam Contzen is highly esteemed by the international musica world as a soloist, chamber musician, festival director and professor.
Her playing unites grandeur and technical mastery in the realisation of sophisticated and polished performances.

Her longstanding collaboration with Reinhard Goebel reflects her interest in interpretive exploration. Together the two musicians investigate the forgotten repertoire of the modern era, such as the violin concertos of Franz Clement, Thomas Linley and Franz Lamotte. Their recording of Mozart’s violin concertos with the Bayerische Kammerphilharmonie was much praised in the specialist press.

She has already worked with leading orchestras, including the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the RSO Frankfurt, the Bamberger Symphony, the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra, the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchstra, the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande.

She is also a regular guest at the Salzburg Festival, the Rheingau Musik Festival, the MDR Musiksommer, the Verbier Festival, the Lucerne Festival and the Haydn Festspiele Eisenstadt. Claudio Abbado invited her to his Berliner Begegnungen (Berlin Encounters). Her chamber-music partners include Herbert Schuch, Sebastian Manz, Danjulo Ishizaka, Misha Maisky, Joshua Bell, Janine Jansen, Emmanuel Ax, Giovanni Guzzo, Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Clemens Hagen.

In 2016 Mirijam Contzen was appointed professor of violin at the University of the Arts in Berlin. She plays an instrument by Carlo Bergonzi.

> press text on the current season of Mirijam Contzen (in German)

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy

Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

Mirijam Contzen – Violine

Die deutsch-japanische Geigerin Mirijam Contzen wird von der internationalen Musikwelt als Solistin, Kammermusikerin, Festivalleiterin und Professorin im Fach Violine hoch geschÀtzt.
In Ihrem Spiel vereinen sich Grandezza und höchste technische Meisterschaft zu faszinierend ausgefeilten Werkbetrachtungen.

Ihre langjÀhrige intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Reinhard Goebel spiegelt ihr ausgeprÀgtes Interesse an interpretatorischen Auseinandersetzungen wider. Gemeinsam erkunden sie in der Neuzeit vergessenes Repertoire, so etwa die Violinkonzerte von Franz Clement, Thomas Linley und Franz Lamotte. Die Aufnahme der Violinkonzerte von Mozart mit Reinhard Goebel und der Bayerischen Kammerphilharmonie stiess bei der Fachpresse auf grosse Anerkennung.

Sie hat bereits mit fĂŒhrenden Orchestern zusammengearbeitet, darunter u.a. das Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, das Konzerthausorchester Berlin, das RSO Frankfurt, die Bamberger Symphoniker, das Philharmonische Staatsorchester Hamburg, das Helsinki Philharmonic Orchstra, das BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, das Orchestre de la Suisse Romande.

Ferner ist sie selber regelmĂ€ĂŸig zu Gast bei renommierten Festivals wie den Salzburger Festspielen, dem Rheingau Musik Festival, dem MDR Musiksommer, dem Verbier Festival, dem Lucerne Festival und den Haydn Festspielen Eisenstadt. Claudio Abbado lud sie zu den „Berliner Begegnungen“ ein. Zu ihren Kammermusikpartnern gehören Herbert Schuch, Sebastian Manz, Danjulo Ishizaka, Misha Maisky, Joshua Bell, Janine Jansen, Emmanuel Ax, Giovanni Guzzo, Pierre-Laurent Aimard und Clemens Hagen.

2016 wurde Mirijam Contzen als Professorin fĂŒr Violine an die UniversitĂ€t der KĂŒnste Berlin berufen. Sie spielt auf einer Violine von Carlo Bergonzi.

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy