Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

Galilee Chamber Orchestra

One of the most exceptional youth-orchestras in the world, the Galilee Chamber Orchestra, is going on a tour of Germany in summer 2019: thirty-nine highly talented young Palestinian and Israeli musicians will be performing together under the direction of the pianist Saleem Ashkar, who was born in Nazareth and now enjoys an international career.

On July 31, 2019, as part of the Young Euro Classic Festival, the ensemble will give its debut performance in the Konzerthaus Berlin with the world première of “Overcoming” by Wisam Gibran, a piece on the theme of courage. The programme will also include works by Haydn and Beethoven that the orchestra will then perform again at the start of August in Hanover, Osnabrück and at the Rheingau Musik Festival in Wiesbaden.

The Galilee Chamber Orchestra was founded in 1992 under the aegis of the Polyphony Foundation to bridge the division between Arab and Jewish groups in Israel through music and a worldwide cooperation network based on cultural exchange, dialogue and partnership. The internationally acclaimed Palestinian-Israeli pianist Saleem Ashkar, who has always had a heartfelt desire to foster and encourage young musicians in his home country – regardless of their religious orientation – has directed this unique orchestra of young.

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy

Schimmer PR - Public Relations for music

Galilee Chamber Orchestra

Mit dem Galilee Chamber Orchestra geht im Sommer 2019 eines der außergewöhnlichsten Nachwuchsorchester weltweit auf Deutschland-Tournee: 39 junge hochtalentierte palästinensische und israelische MusikerInnen musizieren gemeinsam unter Leitung des in Nazareth geborenen und international tätigen Pianisten Saleem Ashkar.

Am 31. Juli 2019 debütiert das Ensemble im Rahmen des Young Euro Classic Festivals im Konzerthaus Berlin mit „Overcoming“, einer Uraufführung von Wisam Gibran zum Thema „Courage“. Ebenfalls auf dem Programm Werke von Haydn und Beethoven die das Orchester dann Anfang August auch in Hannover, Osnabrück und beim Rheingau Musik Festival in Wiesbaden präsentiert.

Das Galilee Chamber Orchestra wurde 1992 unter dem Dach der Polyphony Foundation ins Leben gerufen, um die Kluft zwischen arabischen und jüdischen Gruppen in Israel durch Musik und ein weltweites Kooperationsnetzwerk auf der Basis von kulturellem Austausch, Dialog und Partnerschaft nachhaltig zu überbrücken. Der international gefeierte palästinensisch-israelische Pianist Saleem Ashkar, dem die Betreuung und Förderung des musikalischen Nachwuchses seiner Heimat – ungeachtet der religiösen Orientierung des Einzelnen – schon immer eine Herzensangelegenheit war, leitet dieses einzigartige Nachwuchsorchester seit der ersten Stunde.

> Pressemeldung Sommer-Tournee Galilee Chamber Orchestra

Schimmer PR | Köln & Berlin | team[at]schimmer-pr.de | Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved. Impressum | Imprint | Datenschutz | Privacy Policy